QUICK LINKS

LATEST NEWS

Posted on January 31, 2023

The AGC have just issued a media release to promote the release of the latest Tertiary Education Geoscience report. This is a 5 yearly snapshot of the state of our university education system and when combined with the previous reports shows a long term decline in university enrolments. You can see the announcement here https://www.agc.org.au/news/media-releases/ Read the full article...

Posted on January 26, 2023

EP#68 – The BHP Xplor Program with Sonia Scarselli #ExplorationRadio    THIS EPISODE IS SPONSORED BYRead the full article...

Posted on January 26, 2023

Defining Discovery with Scott Briscoe episode #66 and episode #67 #ExplorationRadio    THIS EPISODE IS SPONSORED BYRead the full article...

UPCOMING EVENTS

Upcoming events
March
View Full Events Calendar
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Date/Time Event Description
QGIS for Mining & Exploration: Mobile Data Collection with Mergin Maps and QGIS - February 2023
State Library of WA, Perth Cultural Centre, 25 Francis Street, Perth WA 6000, Perth WA
Monday, 13/02/2023
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Q4MEX PRESENTS QGIS for Mining & Exploration: Mobile Data Collection with Mergin Maps and QGIS..
EGRU Online Short Course - QGIS for Mineral Exploration Tuesday, 14/02/2023 - Wednesday, 22/02/2023
10:00 am - 2:30 pm
Introduction to QGIS, map creation, styling, drill holes, geochemistry, geophysics and satellite imagery. Course Leader:..
AIGWA MEGWA Monthly Meeting - February 2023
Celtic Club, 48 Ord St, West Perth WA, West Perth WA
Wednesday, 15/02/2023
5:30 pm
Date & Time Wednesday, 15 February 2023 5:30 to 6:00 PM drinks Presentation starts at..
MINEXCHANGE 2023 Sunday, 26/02/2023 - Wednesday, 01/03/2023
All Day
The MINEXCHANGE 2023 conference is the Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploratio (SME) annual conference..
QGIS for Mining & Exploration: Satellite Imagery in QGIS - February 2023
State Library of WA, Perth Cultural Centre, 25 Francis Street, Perth WA 6000, Perth WA
Monday, 27/02/2023
9:00 am - 12:30 pm
  Q4MEX PRESENTS QGIS for Mining & Exploration: Satellite Imagery in QGIS Date & Time..
EGRU Online Short Course - Exploration Geochemistry Wednesday, 01/03/2023 - Wednesday, 22/03/2023
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Exploration Geochemistry Course Leader: Dr Dennis Arne, Telemark Geoscience   This comprehensive 3-module course is..
AusIMM Women in Mining
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, Bunbury WA
Friday, 03/03/2023
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Hear from five women in leadership roles, on what it takes to have a career..
PDAC 2023 Sunday, 05/03/2023 - Wednesday, 08/03/2023
All Day
PDAC 2023: The World’s Premier Mineral Exploration & Mining Convention is the leading event for..
AEGC 2023
Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, South Bank QLD
Monday, 13/03/2023 - Saturday, 18/03/2023
All Day
 
Rare Earth Elements Seminar - March 2023
Burswood on Swan, Burswood WA
Tuesday, 21/03/2023
All Day
Date & Time 21 March 2023   Venue Burswood On Swan     Sponsors  ..
EGRU Online Short Course - Strategic Planning for Mineral Exploration in a Changing World Wednesday, 29/03/2023 - Thursday, 30/03/2023
12:00 am
Scenario & Strategic Planning in Uncertain Times, Option Development, and Structured Decision Making Course Leaders:..
Mineral Resource Estimation Conference 2023
Optus Stadium, Burswood WA
Wednesday, 24/05/2023 - Thursday, 25/05/2023
12:00 am
Supporting Partner     Date 24—25 May 2023   Venue Optus Stadium River View Ballroom..
Australian Earth Sciences Convention 2023
Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre, Perth WA
Tuesday, 27/06/2023 - Friday, 30/06/2023
All Day
  Date & Time 27 - 30 June 2023   Venue Perth Convention and Exhibition..
6th International Archean Symposium
Fremantle, Perth Western Australia
Tuesday, 25/07/2023 - Thursday, 27/07/2023
12:00 am
    Date & Time 25-27 July 2023   Venue Fremantle, Perth, Western Australia  ..
Target 2023
UniClub, Perth WA
Friday, 28/07/2023
All Day
Geoconferences presents... Target 2023: Innovating now for our future Date 28 July, 2023   Venue..