QUICK LINKS

LATEST NEWS

Posted on July 13, 2022

#56 – The Future of Resources with Angel Abbud-Madrid In this episode, our guest is Angel Abbud-Madrid. Angel is the Director of the Center for Space Resources at the Colorado School of Mines, where he leads a research program focused on the human and robotic exploration of space and the utilisation of its resources.  He is also Read the full article...

Posted on June 30, 2022

#55 – Building Better Satellites with Andy Koronios In this episode, our guest is Professor Andy Koronios. Andy is CEO & Managing Director of the SmartSat CRC. Andy is a professor of information systems and previously held the positions of Dean: Industry & Enterprise and Head of the School of Information Technology & Mathematical Sciences, at Read the full article...

Posted on June 18, 2022

Mike passed away 16th May 2022 Mike was known to most people as a Robertson Research geologist, geochemist and geostatistician based in Sydney and Bowral. He travelled for the company to many out of the way places around the world and to most mineral provinces in Australia. Later he formed his own company Minstat Pty Read the full article...

UPCOMING EVENTS

Now - August
September
View Full Events Calendar
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Date/Time Event Description
EGRU Online Short Course: Field Training for Exploration & Mine Geologists Saturday, 06/08/2022 - Friday, 16/09/2022
All Day
Field Training for Exploration & Mine Geologists   Date & Time Module 1: 06 -..
CODES MASTER OF ECONOMIC GEOLOGY SHORT COURSE: Geodata Analytics Monday, 08/08/2022 - Sunday, 16/10/2022
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
MASTER OF ECONOMIC GEOLOGY SHORT COURSE via online delivery Geodata Analytics   Date & Time..
Geohug: Coffee Webinar Session - 18th August Thursday, 18/08/2022
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  Date Thursday, 18th August, 11am AEDT   Venue Online   11.00AM - Cam Knight..
Geohug: Sundowner Webinar Session - 18th August Thursday, 18/08/2022
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  Date Thursday 18th August - 4pm AEDT   Venue Online   04.00PM - Magic..
Industry Q&A Panel: Machine Learning, Carbon Capture & Future Energies
Pig and Whistle, South Brisbane, Brisbane QLD
Thursday, 18/08/2022
5:30 pm
Date & Time Thursday 18th August 2022 5.30 pm for a 6 pm start  ..
SMEDG - 2022 - Golden Jubilee Conference and Dinner Thursday, 25/08/2022
12:00 am
    Date & Time 25th August 2022   Venue Kirribilli Club,11 Harbourview Cres, Lavender..
Project Geologist's Toolkit - September 2022 Friday, 09/09/2022
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Date & Time 9th September 2022 9:00 am - 4:00 pm   Venue Online -..
Discovery Innovation Minerals Exploration (DIME) Seminar - Sep 2022
Beaumonde on The Point, East Perth WA
Thursday, 15/09/2022
8:30 am - 6:00 pm
Date & Time Thursday 15 Sep 2022 08:30 to 18:00 AWST   Location Beaumonde on..
CAGE 2022 Friday, 23/09/2022 - Friday, 30/09/2022
All Day
      Date & Time 23rd to 30th September 2022   The Australian Society..
NExUS-Professional Development Workshop: South Australian IOCG Mineral Systems
South Australian Drill Core Library, South Australia South Australia
Thursday, 29/09/2022 - Friday, 30/09/2022
9:30 am - 5:30 pm
    NExUS Professional Development F2F Workshop South Australian IOCG Mineral Systems   Date &..
SHORT COURSE: Fluid Transfer during Rifting and Seafloor Spreading recorded in Rift and Rifted Margins
Pagoda Resort and Spa, Como, Perth WA, Perth WA
Thursday, 13/10/2022
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Date & Time Thursday 13th October 2022 09.00 to 17.30   Venue Pagoda Resort and..
SHORT COURSE: Applied Structural Geology in Exploration: From Orogenic Gold to VMS
Pagoda Resort and Spa, Como, Perth WA, Perth WA
Friday, 14/10/2022
12:00 am
Date & Time 14 October 2022 (Friday)   Venue Pagoda Resort and Spa, Como, Perth..
AIG Symposium: Structural Geology and Resources 2022
Western Mining Centre (WMC),Curtin University School of Mines, MacDonald Street, Kalgoorlie, Kalgoorlie WA
Tuesday, 18/10/2022 - Thursday, 20/10/2022
All Day
Notice: Dates for this meeting, field trips and courses have changed from end-September to mid-October...
CODES MASTER OF ECONOMIC GEOLOGY SHORT COURSE: Volcanology and Mineralisation in Volcanic Terrains Friday, 11/11/2022 - Thursday, 24/11/2022
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
MASTER OF ECONOMIC GEOLOGY SHORT COURSE via online delivery Volcanology and Mineralisation in Volcanic Terrains..
GEE 2022
APEC HAUS, PORT MORESBY, PAPUA NEW GUINEA, PORT MORESBY
Wednesday, 23/11/2022 - Friday, 25/11/2022
All Day
GEE 2022 GEOSCIENCE, EXPLORATION & EXTRACTION CONFERENCE 2022   Date 23-25 November 2022   Venue..
The 12th Annual Tasmanian Geoscience Forum
Tullah Lakeside Lodge, Tasmania Tasmania
Thursday, 01/12/2022
9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Date & Time Thursday, 1st of December 2022 9.00am - 5.00pm Forum 7.00pm Forum Dinner..
AEGC 2023
Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, South Bank QLD
Monday, 13/03/2023 - Saturday, 18/03/2023
12:00 am
  Date & Time 13 - 18 March 2023   Venue Brisbane Convention and Exhibition..
Target 2023
UniClub, Perth WA
Friday, 28/07/2023
All Day
Geoconferences presents... Target 2023: Innovating now for our future Date 28 July, 2023   Venue..