QUICK LINKS

LATEST NEWS

Posted on July 19, 2021

Ideas that Must (Part 1) - At the end of all of our interviews, Steve and I always ask our guests two questions: what is something they think that needs to live and what is something that needs to die in the mining industry? We thought it would be

Posted on July 19, 2021

The Lost Cities of Gold with Keith Barron - Ever since I watched the first Indiana Jones movies as a kid, I always wanted to be a real life version of Indy. The hat, the whip, the character that was so wonderfully embodied by Harrison Ford.

Posted on July 17, 2021

Employment by Region and Occupation — NERO — is a new experimental dataset developed by the National Skills Commission, a Commonwealth government agency. - NERO provides timely information on employment at detailed levels, including 355

UPCOMING EVENTS

Now - July
August
View Full Events Calendar
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Date/Time Event Description
JORC CODE WORKSHOP WEBINARS - Workshop 1: Introduction to the JORC Code Wednesday, 28/07/2021 - Thursday, 29/07/2021
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  Date & Time These webinars will be presented over two consecutive days, 2 hours..
JORC CODE WORKSHOP WEBINARS, July/Aug 2021 Wednesday, 28/07/2021 - Friday, 06/08/2021
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Date & Time All webinars will be presented over two days, 2 hours per session...
AIG Mentoring Programs: Pathways to Your Dream Job - Webinar 1 Wednesday, 28/07/2021
12:00 pm
Webinar 1 "Discover Your Greatness"   Date & Time Wed 28 July 2021, 12pm AEST..
AIG Tas Geo Pub - July 2021
Black Buffalo Hotel, 14 Federal St, North Hobart TAS 7000, North Hobart TAS
Thursday, 29/07/2021
5:30 pm - 6:00 pm
AIG Tas Geo Pub - July 2021   Date & Time 29 July 2021 Time:..
Geohug: Coffee Webinar Session - July 30 Friday, 30/07/2021
11:00 am
  Date Friday, July 30, 2021   Venue Online   11.00AM - Cam Knight -..
CANCELLED : SMEDG WINTER HARBOUR CRUISE 2021
McMahons Point Wharf, McMahons Point NSW
Friday, 30/07/2021
12:45 pm - 5:00 pm
Date & Time Friday 30 July, 2021 12.50pm - 5pm   Boarding Locations and Departure..
Geohug: Sundowner Webinar Session - July 30 Friday, 30/07/2021
4:00 pm
  Date Friday, July 30, 2021   Venue Online   04.00AM - Cam Knight -..
JORC CODE WEBINAR SERIES - Workshop 2: Reporting Exploration Results & Exploration Targets Tuesday, 03/08/2021 - Wednesday, 04/08/2021
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  Date & Time These webinars will be presented over two days, 2 hours per..
JORC CODE WEBINAR SERIES - Workshop 3: Reporting Mineral Resources Tuesday, 03/08/2021 - Thursday, 05/08/2021
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Date & Time These webinars will be presented over two days, 2 hours..
JORC CODE WEBINAR SERIES - Workshop 4: Integrating ASX Rules with the JORC Code Tuesday, 03/08/2021 - Friday, 06/08/2021
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
    Date & Time These webinars will be presented over two days, 2 hours..
AIG Mentoring Programs: Pathways to Your Dream Job - Webinar 2 Wednesday, 04/08/2021
12:00 pm
Webinar 2 “Apply Your Brand”   Date & Time Wed 4 August 2021, 12pm AEST..
AIG SA GEOPUB - August 2021
Coopers Ale House at The Earl, Adelaide SA
Thursday, 05/08/2021
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Date Thursday August 5 Time: 6pm - 8:00pm   Venue Coopers Alehouse at the Earl,..
AIG Mentoring Programs: Pathways to Your Dream Job - Webinar 3 Wednesday, 11/08/2021
12:00 pm
Webinar 3 "Speak Your Brand"   Date & Time Wed 11 August 2021, 12pm AEST..
QLD Townsville Talk - August 2021
Rydges Southbank Townsville, Townsville Queensland
Friday, 13/08/2021
5:30 pm
Date Friday, August 13th 5.30pm for a 6pm start   Venue Rydges, South Townsville  ..
AIGWA MEGWA August 2021
Irish Club of WA – Subiaco, Subiaco WA
Wednesday, 18/08/2021
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
AIGWA MEGWA August 2021   Date WEDNESDAY 18th August 2021 5:30PM onwards   Venue Irish..
Advancing Earth Observation Forum 2021
Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre, South Brisbane QLD
Monday, 23/08/2021 - Friday, 27/08/2021
All Day
    Postponement Announcement Following the extraordinary ongoing circumstances related to the global Coronavirus (COVID-19)..
2021 Bowen Basin Symposium
Mackay Entertainment and Convention Centre, Mackay, QLD, Mackay QLD
Tuesday, 24/08/2021 - Thursday, 26/08/2021
All Day
      Date & Time 24 - 26 August 2021   Venue Mackay Entertainment..
CSIRO Online training workshop: Automating the Geological Interpretation of Drill Hole Data Tuesday, 24/08/2021 - Wednesday, 25/08/2021
11:00 am - 2:30 pm
Date & Time Australia (Perth/AWST): 9.00 am to 12.30 am Australia (east coast/AEST): 11.00 am..
CODES Online Short Course Week 1: Fundamentals of Economic Geology Monday, 30/08/2021 - Saturday, 04/09/2021
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
MASTER OF ECONOMIC GEOLOGY SHORT COURSE via online delivery Fundamentals of Economic Geology   Date..
CODES Online Short Course: Fundamentals of Economic Geology Monday, 30/08/2021 - Friday, 01/10/2021
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
MASTER OF ECONOMIC GEOLOGY SHORT COURSE via online delivery Fundamentals of Economic Geology   Date..
AIG SA GEOPUB - September 2021
Coopers Ale House at The Earl, Adelaide SA
Thursday, 02/09/2021
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Date Thursday September 2 Time: 6pm - 8:00pm   Venue Coopers Alehouse at the Earl,..
Postponed: 8th Mines & Wines Conference 2021
Orange Ex-Services Club, Orange NSW
Thursday, 09/09/2021 - Friday, 10/09/2021
All Day
    The COVID 19 situation in NSW and the current and expected interstate travel..
SHORT COURSE – EPITHERMAL AU-AG AND PORPHYRY CU-AU EXPLORATION
Chatswood Club, Chatswood NSW
Monday, 13/09/2021 - Wednesday, 15/09/2021
All Day
Lectures and practical, 13-15 September 2021, by Greg Corbett and Stuart Hayward Date & Venue..
SEG 100 Conference Tuesday, 14/09/2021 - Friday, 17/09/2021
12:00 am
SEG IS CELEBRATING ITS 100TH ANNIVERSARY IN 2021 The Society of Economical Geologists (SEG) and..
AEGC 2021
Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, South Bank QLD
Wednesday, 15/09/2021 - Monday, 20/09/2021
All Day
Australasian Exploration Geoscience Conference 2021 Date 15 - 20 September 2021   Venue Brisbane Convention..
1 2