AIG AGM and Election – Tuesday May 11, 2021

Australian Institute of Geoscientists > News > AIG AGM and Election – Tuesday May 11, 2021


The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists is to be held at 6pm, Tuesday 11 May 2021 at the Transcontinental Hotel, 482 George Street, Brisbane, and online via webinar.

The meeting papers, including the agenda, minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting and the 2021 Proxy forms have been placed in your AIG members portal and can be accessed by clicking on the Notices tab. Nominees’ profiles are also available to see there.

There are seven (7) vacancies for Directors this year and eight (8) nominations have been received..

Eligible voters are asked to consider their nominations and vote online.

The nominees are (in alphabetical order):

  1. Rod Carlson
  2. Mark Derriman
  3. Josh Leigh
  4. Doug Menzies
  5. Leah Moore
  6. Mark Rynhoud
  7. Dale Sims
  8. Andrew Waltho
If you are an AIG member, please attend, else register to attend online – your input is important.
Voting for the committee can be done online.

Technical Talk (from 5pm)

Speaker: Steve Garwin (Hot Chili Limited)

Topic: The Geometry of the Cortadera Porphyry Cu-Au Deposit in Northern Chile: Implications for Exploration

The talk will be Zoom only (Steve will not be in attendance at the Transcontinental). It will be projected onto the big screen at the Trans.

The AGM will FOLLOW the technical talk – at 6pm.

The registration link below is for both the technical talk & the AGM.

Register in advance for this webinar and the AGM:

If you are an AIG member please login and click here for the Member Briefing