Frank Arnott Award: 2022 Finalists Announced

Australian Institute of Geoscientists > Early Career Geoscience > Frank Arnott Award: 2022 Finalists Announced

The moment you’ve all been waiting for has arrived! Our judges have selected six teams to advance to the finals of this year’s Next Generation Explorers Award challenge at the Prospectors and Developers Association of Canada (PDAC) online convention.

As recently announced, PDAC has decided to reschedule the convention due to the current COVID public health restrictions in Ontario. PDAC 2022 will now be hosted in-person in Toronto from June 13-15 and online from June 28-29.

In addition, the 2023 NGEA™ challenge is now open! We encourage everyone to organise a team and apply today!

Here are this year’s six finalists (in no particular order):

4-D Integration Team

Dène Tarkyth, Drew Heasman, Moslem (Moz) Azar Pour, 
Lavie Nguyen, & Julia MacGillivray

University of Saskatchewan, Canada

Quesnel Trough Dataset
Team Create

Liam Maw (Institut national de la recherche scientifique),
Taylor Tracey Kyryliuk, Marc Lorin Faßbender, Christopher Galley (Memorial University of Newfoundland), & Ryley Penner

University of Ottawa, Canada

Flin Flon Dataset
Team Shamrock

Joseph Frizon De Lamott, Alexandre LEBOULCH (UQAC),
Valentin Oge, Remi Naulot (UQAC),
Théophile Cholet & Anae LEMAIRE

UniLaSalle, France

Tellus Programme Dataset
Muki Team

David Portocarrero (University of Tasmania), Marianella Guerrero,
Renato Andre Santisteban Suarez, Alicia Rodriguez (mentor),
Martin Emmanuel Tapia Peralta, Anderson Jose Pierola Rimac,
Yamila Naydim Pari Rodriguez & Manuel Martin Ego Aguirre Madrid

Universidad Nacional de Ingeniería (UNI), Peru

Quesnel Trough Dataset

Robiah al Wardah, Tim Packulak, Sharlotte Mkhonto,
Collette Pilsworth, Alutsyah Luthfian (The University of Auckland),
Allie Surrette, Benjamin Saadia, McLean Trott & Neeraj Nainwal

Queen’s University, Canada

Ngamiland, Botswana Dataset
Halleluya Ekandjo (iCRAG), Robert Watson,
Xiaolong Wei (University of Houston), Prithwijit Chakraborti &
J. Caleb Chappell (Colorado School of Mines)

University College Dublin (UCD)

Tellus Programme Dataset

To find out more about the Frank Arnott Next Generation Explorers’ Award visit the website.

Best wishes to this year’s finalists!