Welcome to the Queensland Branch page of the AIG web site.

Chairman:          Peter Caristo
Treasurer:          Graham Pope
Committee:        Roderick Carlson, Joshua Leigh, Mike Erceg, Mark Berry, Patrick Maher, Doug Young, Juli Hugenholtz, Kaylene Camuti, Tom Simpson, John Nethery, Ian Withnall, Jane Harvey, Katherine Gioseffi, Tania Kennedy, Rob Taube, Graham Rolfe, Brice Mutton and UQ/QUT rep Rachael Ciesiolka.

2015 and 2014 have been a very difficult year for employment in the Mining and Exploration Industry. AIG Queensland are focussed on providing low cost training and education options for all AIG members.  A recent AusIMM/AIG 2 week core logging and modelling programme was very successfully initiated in Brisbane to the benefit of some 20 recent graduates.  AIG hold monthly technical talks at no cost to members and will be hosting a number of one day Friday Seminars to provide Technical Training options.

As usual the Branch will also be hosting the Brisbane and Townsville Minerals Industry Christmas parties.

Throughout the year we will be sending out periodic ENewsletters to members and interested non-members advising of upcoming geology events being organised by AIG and other organisations.  If you would like to be on our mailing list – subscribe here.