The Tasmanian branch of the AIG has over 40 members spread across the island state, from the west and north coasts, to Launceston, Hobart and the northeast.

The Tasmanian branch welcomes all members and friends to our Monthly ‘GeoPub’, held nominally every 4th Thursday, at 6.00pm in Hobart. GeoPub is a good place for members to catch up and network.

We also organise regular technical talks and short field trips. Please check the monthly newsletter or facebook page for details.


Follow us on facebook page to stay up to date with the latest Tasmanian Branch news and events –
You can contact the committee by emailing tas@aig.org.au.

Chair: Rhona Cartwright
Vice Chair: Jane Capp
Secretary: Robert Findlay
Treasurer: Paul Heath
Newsletter Editor: Robert Findlay

General Committee Members:
Ben Jones, Tony Webster, Shelley Greener

We also encourage our Tasmanian members and non members to subscribe to our mailing list (and select Tasmania as your Branch and state) as a primary means of contact to keep up to date with the latest news in your state.