AIG Bursary Awards 2015

Australian Institute of Geoscientists > Education > AIG Bursary Awards 2015








Eleanor Blereau Curtin Petrochronology of the Rogaland-­?Vest Agder ultrahigh temperature metamorphic terrain, southwestern Norway AIG Postgraduate Bursary
Luke George Adelaide Partitioning of minor and trace elements between sphalerite and chalcopyrite in Zn-Pb-Cu sulphide ores AIG Postgraduate Bursary
Chad Alan Burton Monash Using tritium and major ion geochemistry to define transit times and assess groundwater stores within the upper reaches of the La Trobe and Woori Yallock rivers AIG Honours Bursary
Callum McIlhenney UWA Reservoir characterisation and depositional history of the Jurassic Plover formation, Torosa Field, Browse Basin, North West Shelf, Australia Davis – AIG Honours Bursary
Natalie McIver JCU Structural and geochemical constraints on ore paragenesis at Piccadilly gold prospect, North Queensland AIG Honours Bursary
Jordan Mill Adelaide Swan Lake Epsilon on lap Sequence Stratigraphy Study DSD – AIG Honours Bursary
Cheng Tong Pang JCU Ladder Dykes in Ravenswood Batholith: Implication of Magmatic Evolution Davis – AIG Honours Bursary
Elizabeth Philippa ANU An analysis of fluid inclusion arrays and trace Ti content in stockwork quartz as a function of temperature in the Red Mountain, Az, copper porphyry deposit AIG Honours Bursary
Philemon Poon UNSW Mineral distribution and provenance of heavy mineral sands (zircon, ilmenite, rutile) deposits from the NW Murray Basin, far western NSW SMEDG – AIG Honours Bursary
Shaun Clarence Anderson QUT  N/A  AIG Third Year Bursary
Daniel Patrick Franks QUT N/A AIG Third Year Bursary