Council Election Result

Australian Institute of Geoscientists > National > Council Election Result

The results of an election to fill seven AIG Council positions was announced at the Institute’s Annual General Meeting in Perth this evening.

The following members were elected to Council:

  • Timothy Craske
  • Katarina David
  • Mike Erceg
  • Patrick Maher
  • Timothy Pippett
  • Anne Tomlinson
  • Andy Wilde

The special resolution to adopt a new Constitution for the Institute was overwhelmingly supported by members.

Mr Phil Lewis of Elections Australia Pty Ltd, Sydney, was the Returning Officer for both polls.

Congratulations to our seven newly elected and re-elected Councillors.