New AIG JORC Committee Representatives

Australian Institute of Geoscientists > Best Practice > New AIG JORC Committee Representatives

Three members are joining the JORC committee as AIG representatives:

  • Graham Jeffress (AIG representative on the JORC Executive)
  • Jacqui Coombes
  • Stuart Masters

Chris Cairns is continuing in his role as an AIG representative on the JORC Committee.

Jon Bell will accept the role as AIG’s ex-officio representative on the committee, with responsibilities of ensuring the AIG Council is kept informed regarding developments affecting the JORC Code and educational activities to be undertaken by the committee.

The AIG Council, on behalf of members, expresses its sincere appreciation to Gerry Fahey, Chris Roberts and Rob Behets for their work representing the Institute, at a very busy time for the committee due to the revision of the JORC Code in 2012.